Closing your account
We really hope that you don’t need to close your account, but should that day come then it is a straightforward process. Before closing your account, we’d really love the opportunity to understand your reasons, especially if there is something we can help with. Therefore, if you’d like to contact us and discuss further, please do! You can reach us by contacting your dedicated account manager or email us at support@insites.com
The process for closing your account varies depending on your payment method and whether you signed up online. Further details are outlined below.
Signed up online / pay via credit or debit card
This is usually for customers on PayGo plans only
Log in to your Insites account
Click on Settings in the left nav menu
Select Billing & Subscription
On the left-hand menu, select My Subscription
Click on Change plan button
Then select the free plan.
Your subscription will then expire when it reaches the end of the billing cycle. This is shown under the subscription section, under Valid until. You can continue using Insites as you are until that date, but please be aware that you may still be charged for any additional audits outside of your allowance.
Thereafter, your account will operate as a free account, entitling you to five free audits per month.
Enterprise users / pay via invoice
It is not possible to close your account online as we will need to make changes to your billing arrangements on our invoicing system. To close your account, the fastest method is to contact your Digital Account Manager. Alternatively, please contact support@insites.com

